labelpaster.blogg.se

Native instruments guitar rig 5 player.
Native instruments guitar rig 5 player.





  1. Native instruments guitar rig 5 player. full#
  2. Native instruments guitar rig 5 player. pro#

Of course, my wife doesn’t share my enthusiasm, since I spent a few summer days locked away with my guitar. I tried every single one from all categories, setting stars and copying best ones in new user directory – and there were plenty of them. I don’t typically try all presets in such a preset-laden beast, but I did that this time. Hats off to my dear German sound experts. I’m totally thankful for all those mad, totally original (but still guitar) effects, and thankful for all those combinations that the Native Instruments fellows have combined in patches inside the Effect directory. I’m really good with synths, but it is amazing how many wild things you can do with a guitar if you can make it sound a bit different than normal styles. Guitar players nowadays just use some distortion on a few different amp models while all colorfulness is left to the synthesizers – a total blasphemy if you ask me. How many guitar colors are there – all those mad effects, everything bouncing, totally unlike all those new rock bands. I bought Electric Ladyland vinyl from The Jimi Hendrix Experience recently and was amazed, just as I was when I bought this record for the first time as a kid.

native instruments guitar rig 5 player.

Native instruments guitar rig 5 player. pro#

If I need that Gibson with a Marshall amp impact, or even if I need some basic metal sound, or maybe jazzy clean, not to mention my favorite choice, an effected guitar sound that almost doesn’t sound like a guitar anymore, then definitively Guitar Rig 5 Pro gets the nod. If I want to go with a Fender-like metal twang in a clean tone, then it’s probably TH3. There is a consistent color in Amplitube. So, if I need two guitars in parallel, clean or just slightly distorted, sharing the same amount of distortion, I will probably go for Amplitube since it offers a large number of totally diverse models that can sound different with almost identical setups (bass, treble, high and gain/master). But this is my personal point of view, and that’s the way I see it. Don’t worry – I’m aware that this is totally subjective.

native instruments guitar rig 5 player.

I know that developer of S-Gear Studio is an ex-Marshall-engineer, but still, S-Gear is more like something between Marshall and Fender in character.

native instruments guitar rig 5 player. native instruments guitar rig 5 player.

If I can use some common guitar terminology, then Amplitube is more AC-30-like, TH3 is a bit more Fender, while NI Guitar Rig 5 Pro is a bit Marshall-like. The truth is that all those guitar studios sound a bit different from each other, with individual character making one more appropriate for one task and another for some other.

Native instruments guitar rig 5 player. full#

Of course all of them, Amplitube, TH3 and Guitar Rig (and there are also few others that could appear in that list), cover the full spectrum of guitar sounds, from distorted metal to the clean Fender-like sound, for all genres and styles. So, saying that one offers more amp models, cabinets or effects, at least among the three prominent guitar studios, is nonsense. Most of them come in both standalone versions and as plug-in effects to be hosted inside your DAW. There are a few really great guitar studios around all offering copious amp models, cabinets, guitar effects and even a kind of multitrack internal studio where you can record different takes during guitar practice. If Jimi Hendrix were still alive, there’d be no doubt which virtual guitar studio would fit him perfectly: Guitar Rig 5 Pro – great rock sounds, out of this world effects.







Native instruments guitar rig 5 player.